Interviu de vară

Înainte să vin în Italia pentru a 3-a oară (sper că şi ultima, adică să rămân aici), am acordat un interviu unei tinere energică, deosebită şi activă în care am vorbit despre proiectele pe care le-am desfăşurat în vara aceasta şi despre munca de asistent social.

And how does that compare with what you wanted to do when you were 10 years old?

When I was 10? (She laughs.) I don’t remember, honestly, having a dream when I was 10. I used to play with the dolls, go to school, do my homework and my universe was pretty narrow. After I got to university, I started to broaden my horizon and if you wish I could tell you where I see myself in 5 years . (Of course I said yes) I see myself having a job, a job which is pretty important in the life of the community. I’ll have a family, children and a career, but I’ll also be very active in the social life.

6. Give us 5 words or phrases that describe your typical work day.

Involvement, activism, compassion, optimism and joy, goodwill, something coming from inside yourself, openness.

7. In a nutshell, how did you get to where you are right now? Name some of the most important milestones

I am here right now because of a friend of mine who took be by my hand and involved in the world of volunteering. This helped a lot personally and professionally speaking, because my degree was based on my activity in volunteering. The milestones were those in connection with my experience abroad because I had entered a whole new environment and I was totally unprepared, I had just adapted there. The biggest ones were when I had to find an agency abroad to do the practice courses. These are the most challenging moments I’ve lived so far.

Vă invit să daţi click aici pentru a citi integral interviul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *